Invisible Illness Week (A snapshot of CVID)

Reblogging in honor of today, February 28th which is Rare Disease Awareness Day. Side note: Next person that tries to cure my kids with a bottle of herbal remedy is getting straight-up spanked in the face. I’m from Flint. I can harm you.

Organizing Chaos And Other Misadventures

1176274_10151888183667491_1819267623_n

So we’ve seen the little meme’s floating around Facebook about “Invisible Illness Week”. Bloggers are blogging, Tweeters are tweeting. Shouters are shouting. Heralds are heralding.

I happen to be a blogger who lives with chronic illness, so guess what I’m going to do? Yep. I’m going to start shouting in 3, 2, 1….

Okay, I’m kidding. I’m not a shouter except when people recommend Echincacea to me as a cure for CVID. So here I am, far past my bedtime but the only time my house is quiet, blogging about something I never imagined I would have to learn to live with: Invisible Illness. I tend to think it’s an odd term, “Invisible Illness”. I mean, ANY illness is going to have symptoms, something about it that stands out, or makes life different for the person living it. Chronic illness isn’t really invisible. It’s just that people who don’t…

View original post 1,107 more words

Leave a Reply

